Playlist 232 - Trumpets - July 31 2012

The Underground of Happiness
uplifting pop music of every creed

Playlist 232
Tues July 31 2012
(repeated on Tuesdays 8.30pm)
UCC 98.3FM
listen live on the web at
*listen back to this show here

Playlist - Trumpets
Edward Williams - Life on Earth begins in the sun's energy (from the tv show Life on Earth, 1979)
Esquivel - Softly, as in a morning sunrise (1960)
Calexico - Minas de Cobre (for better metal) (1998)
Screamin' Jay Hawkins - I put a spell on you (1956)
The Crystals - Da doo ron ron (1963)
Curtis Mayfield - Miss Black America (1970)
Robert Preston & Ensemble - Ya got trouble/76 Trombones (from the soundtrack of the film The Music Man, 1962)
Gene Pitney - 24 hours from Tulsa (1963)
Sone Institute - On tree hill
Kalyandji & Anandji - Sad theme from Dharmatma (from the soundtrack of the film Dharmatma, 1975)
Dexy's Midnight Runners - Geno (1979)
The Chi-Lites - Are you my woman? (Tell me so) (1970)
Andy Williams - Up, up and away (1968)
Johann Johannsson - There is no safe side but the side of truth (from the soundtrack of the film The Miners' Hymns, 2011)
Smog - The morning paper
(1997) Ennio Morricone feat. Edda dell'Orso - L'abbraccio caldo della Tarantola (from the soundtrack of the film La Tarantola dal Vente Nero, 1971)
Os Mutantes - Panis et circenses (1968)
Jacques Brel - Bruxelles (1962)
Lee Hazlewood & Nina Lizell - Hey cowboy (1970)

*the next show is on Tues Sept 4th

e-mail the show on
or text +353 (0)86-7839800
please mark messages “uoh”

Conor O'Toole,
c/o UCC 98.3FM,
Áras na Mac Léinn,
Student Centre,
University College Cork,


Popular posts from this blog

The Go-Betweens - 1978-1990 (Beggars Banquet)

Playlist 513 - Best of 2020

Playlist 510: Aug 2020, New Music